Bigg Boss 15: Tejasswi Prakash lifts the trophy, while Pratik Sehjapal becomes the first runner up

Get Daily Updates In Email

Published by Shafali Nagar on 31 Jan 2022

Congratulations are for TV Actress Tejasswi Prakash as she won the 15th season of the most controversial show on Indian Television Bigg Boss 15 while Pratik Sehajpal becomes the first runner-up. The actress took the trophy home and won the cash prize of Rs. 40 lakh. As we know, Tejasswi has never shied away from voicing her perspective on different matters inside the Bigg Boss house.

Adding more details, the grand finale of the most controversial show saw Rashami Desai, Tejasswi Prakash, Shamita Shetty, Nishant Bhat, Karan Kundrra, and Pratik Sehajpal in the top 6. TV actress Rashami Desai was the first finalist from the top 6 to get evicted while Nishant Bhat chose money over the trophy before the winner. Also, the finale episode of Bigg Boss 15 saw former winners, Urvashi Dholakia, Gauahar Khan, Shweta Tiwari, Gautam Gulati, and Rubina Dilaik.

Later Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone entered the Bigg Boss house along with Ananya Panday, Siddhant Chaturvedi, and Dhairya to promote their upcoming film titled ‘Gehraiyaan’.  Along with them, they took Shamita out of the house leaving Tejasswi, Pratik, and Karan in the top 3.

Meanwhile, the makers also announced Tejasswi as the new lead in Ekta Kapoor’s Naagin 6. Former Naagin Adaa Khan arrived on the reality show to unveil the same.

Related Articles