Indian Cricket Team is all set to face the Australian Cricket team on Sunday

Get Daily Updates In Email

The Indian team is likely to create a buzz among the world when they will be facing the defending champions Australia on Sunday, 9 June. India began their journey proving that they are here to win when they win over South Africa earlier this week. The Australian team, on the other hand, are maintaining a hot win for 10 straight matches. The streak began during the ODI series in India earlier this year, swept the ODI series against Pakistan in the UAE, and won the first two matches in the tournament.

Historically, It has always been Australia dominating India; they’ve defeated India more often than any other team in ODI cricket. The same goes for the World Cups as well, with the Australians who knocked India out in the 2015 edition. However, that doesn’t mean that It will be proved to be true in this context as well. Since the World Cup 2015, both the teams have played 18 matches respectively and have won nine matches apiece. Series-wise as well, the two teams are level at two series apiece. This year too, India beat Australia in a series Down Under, and the Australians returned the favor when they toured India subsequently.

In terms of match-winners, and a man to man competition, there is a very little difference between the two teams. Both teams have one of the best openers in the world; India has Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan at the top, and the Australians have David Warner and Aaron Finch to give the match. Rohit and Shikhar have scored the most century partnerships as an opening pair against Australia than against any other opponent teams. Similarly, Finch and Warner have written their many success against India itself than against any other opposition. Talking about Rohit, He personally loves the Australian attack. The Indian opener has scored seven hundred against them – more than he has scored against any other opponent team – and averages up to 61.88 against them. The world’s best batsman currently bats at number three in the Indian line-up, Virat Kohli who has already scored three ODI hundreds against the Australians already.

The squad for the game is set and it is:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa,

Published by Vijay Sisodiya on 08 Jun 2019

Related Articles