Total Dhamaal Day 9: Anil Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit’s, Ajay Devgn’s starrer film earns Rs 106 crore

Get Daily Updates In Email

Published by Isha Kataria on 04 Mar 2019

Total Dhamaal starring Ajay Devgn, Anil Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Arshad Warsi, Riteish Deshmukh, and Javed Jaffri, has entered the Rs 100 crore club. The movie is a complete package of fun and entertainment. It is being directed by Indra Kumar. The film had a great boost on its second Saturday which made it cross 100 crores. The star studded movie has not received many positive reviews but it still managed to make its way to attract the audience. The movie got mixed responses from the critics as well as the audience.

The multistarrer film is the third installment of the popular comedy franchise ‘Dhamaal’. Having released on 3700 screens across India, Total Dhamaal collected around Rs 16 crore on its opening day. The film is a family entertainer, therefore it has attracted a lot of audience of different age groups.

Total Dhamaal released on February 22 and since then it has been pulling the audience from different age brackets and has struck the right chord with the masses.

According to the latest report, on its second Saturday, the film has raked in a total of Rs 7.02 crore on its ninth day at the box office. The film has managed to garner a total of Rs 106.32 crore in nine days at the box office.

However, Luka Chuppi, starring Kartik Aaryan and Kriti Sanon, has been turning good at the box office. Despite having stiff competition from films like Total Dhamaal and Sonchiriya this week, the romantic comedy-drama is performing well. Within 3 days the movie has earned Rs 18.09 crore. Whereas, Sushant Singh Rajput and Bhumi Pednekar starrer, Sonchiriya is struggling to keep up the pace at the box office. The movie got released on March 1 facing a tough competition with Luka Chuppi. Till now it has only managed to earn Rs 2.70 crore.

Meanwhile, Total Dhamaal is the thirst installment. The movie features Anil Kapoor, Ajay Devgn, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Riteish Deshmukh, and Arshad Warsi among others.

Related Articles